Merit Network
Can't find what you're looking for? Search the Mail Archives.
  About Merit   Services   Network   Resources & Support   Network Research   News   Events   Home

Discussion Communities: Merit Network Email List Archives

North American Network Operators Group

Date Prev | Date Next | Date Index | Thread Index | Author Index | Historical

Re: hearing word of a fiber cut in virgina

  • From: Craig Partridge
  • Date: Wed Sep 16 18:04:45 1998

In message <980916161813.ec04@SDG.DRA.COM>, Sean Donelan writes:

>Not too shabby.  Fiber cut at 2:02pm CDT (3:02pm EDT, 12:02pm PDT),
>first NANOG posting within 21 minutes.  You beat the first carrier
>notification by about 5 minutes.

Probably because he caused the cut... (just kidding!!).

More broadly, I had this idea for a NANOG T-shirt.  Under the slogan,
"Don't Get Mad, Get Even" -- the image of a backhoe lined up in the crosshairs
of a weapon...

Craig




Discussion Communities


About Merit | Services | Network | Resources & Support | Network Research
News | Events | Contact | Site Map | Merit Network Home


Merit Network, Inc.