Merit Network
Can't find what you're looking for? Search the Mail Archives.
  About Merit   Services   Network   Resources & Support   Network Research   News   Events   Home

Discussion Communities: Merit Network Email List Archives

North American Network Operators Group

Date Prev | Date Next | Date Index | Thread Index | Author Index | Historical

Paging a Comcast mail admin...

  • From: Kameron Gasso
  • Date: Fri Nov 20 00:07:33 2009

Paging a Comcast mail admin... can you please contact me offlist about
one of our mail servers being blocked?

It appears your systems have blocklisted one of our outbound customer
mail filters, 204.16.46.3, most likely due phishing email originating
from a customer account that was compromised (and locked down) 2 days ago.

I've tried the request form located at
http://www.comcastsupport.com/Forms/NET/blockedprovider.asp, but it's
not accepting my input (timing out).  I've also tried a couple of phone
contacts, but that lead to them telling me that I "need to talk to [my]
ISP".

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
-- 
Kameron Gasso | Senior Systems Administrator | visp.net
Direct: 541-955-6903 | Fax: 541-471-0821





Discussion Communities


About Merit | Services | Network | Resources & Support | Network Research
News | Events | Contact | Site Map | Merit Network Home


Merit Network, Inc.