Merit Network
Can't find what you're looking for? Search the Mail Archives.
  About Merit   Services   Network   Resources & Support   Network Research   News   Events   Home

Discussion Communities: Merit Network Email List Archives

North American Network Operators Group

Date Prev | Date Next | Date Index | Thread Index | Author Index | Historical

Re: New depths in phishing

  • From: Suresh Ramasubramanian
  • Date: Fri Mar 24 10:51:11 2006
  • Domainkey-signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=beta; d=gmail.com; h=received:message-id:date:from:to:subject:cc:in-reply-to:mime-version:content-type:content-transfer-encoding:content-disposition:references; b=n1fWDI79LBtkp6Rmn2cXHepX+AlH+FaXZl58Rvloj+0AK0RepdDq02pgSHjN+FSOeVdtbGAtiZuX7Y1uQ6XvA569W/KdficE0ISsaxsm2AVBh3gH9pCTi/ZkLCpvCFJbG3BgAZVk5aRQnSe8oWQ4IS81tv59pKLzwFTNM+kDyZ4=

On 3/24/06, Luke Gill <lukegill1@aol.com> wrote:
> Is this really phishing or just clever marketing to drive up spam
> numbers?
>
> It clearly says at the bottom of the page that it is NOT affiliated
> with the University.

As I said in a previous email ..

> >>> edu.com is quite old as far as domains go... but its not really a
> >>> phisher as far as i can see - its a purveyor of "online diplomas"

a marketer that's too clever by half, and got a rather convenient
domain to setup a catchall on

srs




Discussion Communities


About Merit | Services | Network | Resources & Support | Network Research
News | Events | Contact | Site Map | Merit Network Home


Merit Network, Inc.