North American Network Operators Group
Date Prev | Date Next |
Date Index |
Thread Index |
Author Index |
Historical
Re: 209.68.1.140 (209.68.1.0 /24) blocked by bellsouth.net for SMTP
- From: Suresh Ramasubramanian
- Date: Mon Sep 26 04:50:17 2005
- Domainkey-signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=beta; d=gmail.com; h=received:message-id:date:from:reply-to:to:subject:cc:in-reply-to:mime-version:content-type:content-transfer-encoding:content-disposition:references; b=eQQdLIBDXmTz4LQzsOlZhz1qzlaqsj0EkUikUwwIECSMjs83FshiUtmOdqf/u4KRuYADWUoBk5AbMaRHPQmn0jIaIb1zstQIOtT6W+XpdVF/t6oTeqDaRnZAKtWgu3CUqAw+WF1SoL/KPGPwtswckIL6LF3hT5oCiKq6Jc1z2YQ=
On 26/09/05, Michael Loftis <mloftis@wgops.com> wrote:
> I realise this, but that's usually not the case. Almost without fail we
> notice and shut it down long before aol starts blocking, and clear out the
> queues of anything pending from the spammer. then hours or a day later AOL
> blocks us for something that's been dealt with. :/
AOL's (and our) feedback loops do help in that situation
srs
--
Suresh Ramasubramanian (ops.lists@gmail.com)
|