North American Network Operators Group
Date Prev | Date Next |
Date Index |
Thread Index |
Author Index |
Historical
Re: 209.68.1.140 (209.68.1.0 /24) blocked by bellsouth.net for SMTP
- From: Dan Hollis
- Date: Tue Sep 20 14:35:45 2005
On Tue, 20 Sep 2005, Suresh Ramasubramanian wrote:
Blocking is fine - happens. Postmaster and other role accounts not
replying at all to email that they're sent is just not a good thing to
do.
speaking of which:
----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
abuse@css.one.microsoft.com
(reason: 550 5.7.1 <Your e-mail was rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway (131.107.3.123).Reason...uage,
graphics, or spam-like characteristics. Removing these may let the e-mail through the filter.>)
----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to mailb.microsoft.com.:
DATA
<<< 550 5.7.1 <Your e-mail was rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway (131.107.3.123).Reasons for rejection
may be: obscene language, graphics, or spam-like characteristics. Removing these may let the e-mail through the filter.>
554 5.0.0 Service unavailable
running a spam filter on abuse@hotmail.com does not seem terribly wise...
-Dan
|