North American Network Operators Group
Date Prev | Date Next |
Date Index |
Thread Index |
Author Index |
Historical
Re: wholesalebandwidth.com major sponsor of spammers refuses to accept email at abuse
- From: Guðbjörn S. Hreinsson
- Date: Fri Mar 12 05:36:25 2004
Are such networks maintained somewhere? SPEWS?
-GSH
----- Original Message -----
From: "william(at)elan.net" <william@elan.net>
To: "Suresh Ramasubramanian" <suresh@outblaze.com>
Cc: "Henry Linneweh" <hrlinneweh@sbcglobal.net>; <nanog@merit.edu>
Sent: Friday, March 12, 2004 4:37 AM
Subject: Re: wholesalebandwidth.com major sponsor of spammers refuses to
accept email at abuse
>
> On Fri, 12 Mar 2004, Suresh Ramasubramanian wrote:
>
> >
> > Henry Linneweh writes on 3/12/2004 8:41 AM:
> > > I have received almost 200 different spam messages from domains
> > > hosted by this provider from russain domains attempting to sell
> > > pharmacueticals and other unsolicited services that I do not want
> > > tekmailer.com and moosq.com are 2 of the primary abusers from this
> > > hosting company
> >
> > Wholesalebandwidth = Scott Richter.
> >
> > http://groups.google.com/groups?q=scott+richter+wholesalebandwidth
> >
> > You can safely nullroute 69.6.0.0/18
>
> Don't forget to add 69.6.64.0/20 to your access list - they recently got
> this addition and quickly moved quite some number of spam servers there.
>
> --
> William Leibzon
> Elan Networks
> william@elan.net
>
>
|