North American Network Operators Group
Date Prev | Date Next |
Date Index |
Thread Index |
Author Index |
Historical
Re: Verification required for steve@blueyonder.co.uk, protected by0Spam.com.
- From: Martin Hepworth
- Date: Tue Mar 09 04:05:31 2004
James
Blueyonder is the ISP part of a Cable TV company over here in the UK.
Looks like the are playing with various 'annoying' (IMHO) anti-spam
technologies. Personnally I've looked at this technique at a request of
one of users who thought it might be a better idea than the Spamassassin
system, we use. For this very reason where the 'from' is kept by mailing
list systems I was dubious it would work. Looks like (for once) I was
right to be dubious.
--
Martin Hepworth
Snr Systems Administrator
Solid State Logic
Tel: +44 (0)1865 842300
james wrote:
:
: What is this.. I've had lots and lots from steve@blueyonder whoever he is?!
Not sure, but I got 4 of them, and it took 12 hours from my only post over
the weekend to get them. Since I cannot get mail to @@blueyonder since I
will not play this little game I hope he sees this and realizes it is a really
BAD idea to run such a service for the lists is is subscribed to.
James Edwards
Routing and Security
jamesh@cybermesa.com
At the Santa Fe Office: Internet at Cyber Mesa
Store hours: 9-6 Monday through Friday
505-988-9200 SIP:1(747)669-1965
--
This message has been scanned for viruses and
dangerous content by MailScanner, and is
believed to be clean.
MailScanner thanks transtec Computers for their support.
|