Merit Network
Can't find what you're looking for? Search the Mail Archives.
  About Merit   Services   Network   Resources & Support   Network Research   News   Events   Home

Discussion Communities: Merit Network Email List Archives

North American Network Operators Group

Date Prev | Date Next | Date Index | Thread Index | Author Index | Historical

FW: Qwest Dial Access Network Labor Day Week Schedule

  • From: Christopher J. Wolff
  • Date: Tue Aug 26 17:19:05 2003

Fun rant from a qwest dial up reseller....

Regards,
Christopher J. Wolff, VP CIO
Broadband Laboratories, Inc.
http://www.bblabs.com 

-----Original Message-----
From: Matt [mailto:qmail2@chilitech.com] 
Sent: Tuesday, August 26, 2003 1:45 PM
To: Cho, Mary M
Cc: 'webman@mounet.com'; 'mbreslin@covad.com'; Delgado, Jose;
'mduncan@winterlink.net'; 'nick@shadowlink.net'; 'mbelmon@qwest.com';
'crungruang@corp.untd.com'; Zach, Ronald M; 'franklin@lh.net'; Casher,
Mark; Marcum, Gina K; 'andy@sowhatsoftware.com'; Vinnola, Kristen;
'eric.flagel@a-c-t-i.com'; 'phourani@seniorexplorer.com';
'blane@mounet.com'; 'tolzak@cisp.cc'; Jimenez, Dave;
'jwmorga@qwest.com'; 'benner@theglobalroad.com'; Bloom jr, Nile S;
's.belizaire@americatel.net'; 'jengels@qwest.com';
'brandon@dialupusa.net'; 'detling@us-south.net';
'mmolina@americatel.net'; 'mhaught@qwest.com'; 'kazmier@sofast.net';
'mark@bblabs.com'; 'glenn.hiles@cwusa.com'; 'frank_demasi@apsnet.com';
'wstephen@sowhatsoftware.com'; 'elena.choperena@qwest.com';
'monty@kans.com'; 'mark.woolworth@gd-decisionsystems.c';
'jdonato@qwest.com'; Robertson, Bruce M; 'eli@firstlink.com';
'mkiessling@chilitech.net'; 'tfischer@hypervine.net';
'gmaxwell@isiservices.com'; 'rbeltz@qwest.com'; Wright, Shelestine L.;
'whzhao@microsoft.com'; 'greg@chilitech.net';
'cetch@seniorexplorer.com'; 'smathews@integrity.com';
'jamal.coleman@qwest.com'; 'dbartram@microsoft.com';
'andrew@chilitech.net'; Allred, Terri; 'matt@tgrsolution.net';
'jeffl@firstlink.com'; 'hbloom@peoplepchq.com'; 'mike@uron.cc';
'jeff@secureinteriors.com'; 'dwhitefoot@clara.net';
'brian.blasius@us-south.net'; 'rpopper@exchange.pngcom.com'; Rodrigues,
Al; 'karmat@secureinteriors.com'; Morgan, Amy;
'LYWeymer@ISIServices.com'; 'nocops@epoch.net'; 'support@firstlink.com';
'dorcas.scott@gd-decisionsystems.com'; 'jasong@pngcom.com'; Peterson,
Deborah A; 'admin@burgoyne.com'; 'jwwycher@nuskin.com';
'calec@microsoft.com'; 'support@netrack.net'; Liberato, Karen;
'jay.larson@gd-decisionsystems.com'; 'karen.rohrbacker@qwest.com';
'kgutier@qwest.com'; Johnson, Tyler; 'spemmar@qwest.com'; Schmidt,
Thomas; Bornstein, Ronald J; Brosek, Wayne; 'balaji@lacuracao.com';
'ron_conyers@apsnet.com'; Ozga, Mary; 'ggopal@epoch.net'; Rummler,
Natalie; 'john@pacemso.com'; 'dslattery@isiservices.com';
'sabel@emsanet.com'; 'admin@mounet.com'; Doubet, Matt M;
'atanas@aplus.net'; 'bradvica@emsanet.com'; Valentine, James M; Dowell,
Eric R; 'ljames@prohosting.com'; 'tpalmer@peoplepchq.com';
'grkrueg@qwest.com'; 'ksc@wanetwork.net'; 'jmccabe@kans.com'; Reed,
David (Wholesale); 'larry@aplus.net'; Bennett, Chris;
'lilian@aplus.net'; 'rickn@bigplanet.net'; 'dthomson@netacc.net';
'sburt@kans.com'; Fizer, Mike X; 'davids@ssa1.com'; Quinzon, Cherie;
'micah@myvine.com'; 'eric.hworth@eztel.net'; 'nolson@lh.net';
'awong@corp.untd.com'; 'amead@netacc.net'; 'Jrhowell@verinettech.com';
'Aelmore@verinettech.com'; 'Bacollins@verinettech.com'; Wagner, Scott M;
'Lamont.brooks@qwest.com'; Wechsel, Tracy L.;
'Johnny@gazellevillage.com'; Hess, Patrick;
'merry.shepard@frontiercorp.com'; 'cavany@gazellevillage.com';
'Pmw@meridian-prime.com'; 'Pschneck@networkip.net';
'steve@networkip.net'; Beard, James K; Kean, Scott A; Mortensen,
Cynthia; 'mardy.chaplin@ohdela.com'; 'corey.niceswanger@ohdela.com';
'jean.harsh@whitehatmgmt.com'; Moore, Jeffrey G.;
'wesley.jensen@qwest.com'; Thompson, William P.; 'ja@epoch.net';
'edgenet@epoch.net'; 'Piotr.artwich@dot.state.co.us';
'Jamie.shoup@dot.state.co.us'; 'Kglose@qwest.com'; 'Rwhetse@qwest.com';
Greig Bellum; 'Eflagel@datapath.us'; Myruski, Melissa L; Boat, Dane W;
'reedjo@corp.earthlink.net'; 'brownc3@corp.earthlink.net';
'mike@nvinet.com'; 'support@taloncc.com'; 'bryan_w@qostel.com'; Major,
Clay D; 'daniel.flynn@qwest.com'; 'kriss@sterlink.net';
'Debi.christopoulos@qwest.com'; 'Jamel.coleman@qwest.com';
'wwalling@lh.net'; 'Paday2@qwest.com'; 'noc@virtela.net';
'noc-escalate@corp.earthlink.net'; 'manderson@devonit.com';
'kclous@devonit.com'; 'kcarter@devonit.com'; O'Hara, Tripp;
'eric.shippam@canetmail.com'; 'jimmy@gointernet-corp.net'; McGuirk,
Patrick; Chandler, Shirley; 'ssmith@aleron.com'; 'helpdesk@covad.net';
'cio@gointernet-corp.net'; 'frankm@gointernet-corp.net';
'mxyamas@qwest.com'; Bullock, Brian; 'joe@config.com'; Kure, Anthony C;
'mark.wright@concert.com'; 'gary.hudson@concert.com';
'scott.andrews@concert.com'; Logan, Mike; 'allan.rush@qwest.com';
'NOCnodes@aol.com'; 'noel@velocitywest.com'; 'todd@velocitywest.com';
Mishreki, Rafik (Steve); 'chris@canetmail.com';
'hester.bishop@communicationsadvantage.net'; 'pnoone@peoplepchq.com';
'nancy_braen@apsnet.com'; 'jared.keisel@bigplanet.com';
'cchriston@brannan1.com'; 'travis@bblabs.com'; 'Jay.Isaacs@cwusa.com';
'noc@chilitech.net'; 'supportescalation@cisp.cc';
'Dallas@dallastech.net'; 'jared@dialupusa.net'; 'network@frontier.net';
'isisnoc@frontiernet.net'; 'Dettling@ussouth.net'; 'Dday@hypervine.net';
'qwest_notifications@noc.untd.com'; 'noc@kitusa.net'; 'nocc@lh.net';
'webmaster@mccooknet.com'; 'GSCESC@MICROSOFT.COM';
'davenielsen@shadowlink.net'; 'btomhave@sofast.net';
'benner@tgrsolution.net'; 'Nlonsinger@2by2.net'; 'jst@integrity.com';
'lbroderi@nuskin.com'; Melara, Mel; 'mgracia@covad.com';
'Tylerw@attbi.com'; Hudson, Susan D; Skibicki, Gale A.;
'carman.wenkoff@ontain.com'; 'mark.thimmig@whitehatmgmt.com';
'dlucente@qualguard.com'; 'johnc@qualguard.com';
'xballarin@qualguard.com'; 'steve.smith@qwest.com';
'tandersen@pathfire.com'; 'ahardman@pathfire.com'; Jencks, Nancy;
Peters, Jeffery S.; 'erica.lybecker@atlasdmt.com'; 'daves@atlasdmt.com';
'noc@atlasdmt.com'; 'jefff@atlasdmt.com'; 'hjsimps@qwest.com';
'radius@cisp.cc'; 'kmuller@aleron.com'; 'b.douglas@eztel.net';
'kreau@cisp.cc'; Ledwich, Michelle; 'MWMarien@rehabcare.com';
'CLBartlow@rehabcare.com'; 'anthony.lagalante@qwest.com';
'KGSkiles@rehabcare.com'; Feinbaum, Livius; 'larryw2549@sbcglobal.net';
'nseramu@qwest.com'; 'jmmorro@qwest.com'; 'tingema@qwest.com';
'sscoleri@covad.com'; 'Bret.hickenlooper@qwest.com';
'kimmer@corp.earthlink.net'; 'maryay@corp.earthlink.net';
'PLarkin@corp.EarthLink.NET'; Dobzynski, Fred M; Dillehay, Jim T; Maier,
James R; 'sstrickland@aleron.com'; 'sshelton@aleron.com';
'eric@dialupusa.net'; Smiley, Brian; Langley, Matt;
'dan@netrelated.com'; 'lisa.rogers@qwest.com'; Dahlen, Paul; Rhodes,
Gregory J; 'john@ikano.com'; Heuser, Brent; 'trahm@qwest.com'; McKelvy,
Alison N.; 'daboyer@qwest.com'; 'ifap@lists.corp.earthlink.net';
'spud@reachone.com'; 'info@reachone.com'; 'tech@reachone.com';
'awetmor@qwest.com'; 'mdelvag@qwest.com'; 'rick_bucchi@apsnet.com';
'dduncan@cybrtyme.com'; 'john_lee@lst.com'; 'ben_campbell@lst.com';
Young, Richard S; 'john@bizoppmail.com'; 'ron.mosrie@qwest.com'; Hobbs,
William C; 'bill@yournetplus.com'; 'bdouglas@eztel.net'; Harkins,
Dustin; 'radius@ikano.com'; Heard, Leslie A; Moore, Chris; Bodman,
Robert; Keyser, Scott R; 'jwhitney@corp.untd.com'; 'abuse@netacc.net';
'Susan.levertt@qwest.com'; 'abuse@peoplepc.com'; 'chris@bblabs.com';
'miko@yournetplus.com'; O'Brien, Harry L; 'nfe@americatel.net';
'Nocops@netifice.com'; 'mhawoo@qwest.com'; 'morms@qwest.com';
'network@frontier.net'; Dan-CPM
Subject: Re: Qwest Dial Access Network Labor Day Week Schedule

OH MY WORD!

QWEST!  You never fail to astound me!  Once again our e-mail addresses
have been sent out in plain text and I'm going to be bombarded by your
less then upright resellers who are going to contact me to find out if I
want to get dial-up service through them.

I've about had it!

Your techs are incompetant....
It takes days to fix problems....
I'm assured that e-mail will never be sent out like this again with all
e-mail addresses naked and out in public, and still it happens again.  
Yes, I'm CCing the entire list...  I'm very upset right now, and I've
hit reply all because the option is there and provided for me.

Get your act straightened out qwest.... I'm honestly suprised you
haven't lost more customers... between the 10meg pipe we have through
you and all the problems we've had with it, and then our dial-up
contract, I honestly don't know how you people stay in business...

Have a wonderful labor day,
~ Matt









Discussion Communities


About Merit | Services | Network | Resources & Support | Network Research
News | Events | Contact | Site Map | Merit Network Home


Merit Network, Inc.