Merit Network
Can't find what you're looking for? Search the Mail Archives.
  About Merit   Services   Network   Resources & Support   Network Research   News   Events   Home

Discussion Communities: Merit Network Email List Archives

North American Network Operators Group

Date Prev | Date Next | Date Index | Thread Index | Author Index | Historical

Re: any known users of NetRange 172.16.0.0 - 172.31.255.255

  • From: E.B. Dreger
  • Date: Thu Sep 26 23:16:30 2002

TR> Date: Thu, 26 Sep 2002 17:57:52 -0700
TR> From: Tony Rall


TR> This mail is likely from a spammer or (even more likely) from
TR> a misconfigured sender behind a NAT gateway.

It's difficult for TCP to work when there's no return path,
unless one has highly-predictable ISNs.  Chances are it's
"inside" the network.


Eddy
--
Brotsman & Dreger, Inc. - EverQuick Internet Division
Bandwidth, consulting, e-commerce, hosting, and network building
Phone: +1 (785) 865-5885 Lawrence and [inter]national
Phone: +1 (316) 794-8922 Wichita

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Date: Mon, 21 May 2001 11:23:58 +0000 (GMT)
From: A Trap <blacklist@brics.com>
To: blacklist@brics.com
Subject: Please ignore this portion of my mail signature.

These last few lines are a trap for address-harvesting spambots.
Do NOT send mail to <blacklist@brics.com>, or you are likely to
be blocked.





Discussion Communities


About Merit | Services | Network | Resources & Support | Network Research
News | Events | Contact | Site Map | Merit Network Home


Merit Network, Inc.