North American Network Operators Group
Date Prev | Date Next |
Date Index |
Thread Index |
Author Index |
Historical
Re: ** Forged spamming going on
- From: Dean Anderson
- Date: Mon Dec 21 16:55:57 1998
At 10:57 AM 12/21/1998 -0800, J.D. Falk wrote:
>On 12/21/98, Dean Anderson <dean@av8.com> wrote:
>
>> Actually, I think this might qualify AOL for the RBL, since they are
>> sending unsolicited mail and won't stop. Thats supposed to be the only
>> qualifier, right?
>
> Not quite, Dean, as you should know by now.
>
> http://maps.vix.com/rbl/candidacy.html#ByOrigination
This page is out of date. I did just double check to make sure. It was
updated by more recent statements by Paul Vixie on Nanog regarding the
RBLing of Network Solutions which didn't happen due to negotiation by
NetSol. In these statements, he says that anyone who sends unsolicited
(even non-commercial) email and won't stop, will qualify to be blackholed.
--Dean
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Plain Aviation, Inc dean@av8.com
LAN/WAN/UNIX/NT/TCPIP http://www.av8.com
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
|