Merit Network
Can't find what you're looking for? Search the Mail Archives.
  About Merit   Services   Network   Resources & Support   Network Research   News   Events   Home

Discussion Communities: Merit Network Email List Archives

North American Network Operators Group

Date Prev | Date Next | Date Index | Thread Index | Author Index | Historical

Re: hearing word of a fiber cut in virgina

  • From: Sean Donelan
  • Date: Wed Sep 16 17:33:51 1998

Not too shabby.  Fiber cut at 2:02pm CDT (3:02pm EDT, 12:02pm PDT),
first NANOG posting within 21 minutes.  You beat the first carrier
notification by about 5 minutes.

>From: steve@altrina.exodus.NET
>Subject: hearing word of a fiber cut in virgina
>Date: 16 Sep 1998 12:23:34 -0700
>
>Hello,
>
>	Seems to be a MFS fiber cut in Bowling Green, Virgina.  This is all
>the information I have at this time.
-- 
Sean Donelan, Data Research Associates, Inc, St. Louis, MO
  Affiliation given for identification not representation




Discussion Communities


About Merit | Services | Network | Resources & Support | Network Research
News | Events | Contact | Site Map | Merit Network Home


Merit Network, Inc.