Merit Network
Can't find what you're looking for? Search the Mail Archives.
  About Merit   Services   Network   Resources & Support   Network Research   News   Events   Home

Discussion Communities: Merit Network Email List Archives

North American Network Operators Group

Date Prev | Date Next | Date Index | Thread Index | Author Index | Historical

RE: < < < < BULK EMAIL > > > > (fwd)

  • From: Jim Fleming
  • Date: Sat Feb 22 12:36:54 1997
  • Encoding: 152 TEXT

On Saturday, February 22, 1997 3:03 AM, Bill Manning[SMTP:bmanning@isi.edu] 
wrote:
@
@ Spam list, meet Nanog list.
@ Nanog list, meet Spam list.
@
@ http://www.vix.com/spam/
@
@
@ --
@ --bill
@
@

	Bill meet Bill

----------
From: 	Jim Fleming[SMTP:JimFleming@unety.net.]
Sent: 	Saturday, February 22, 1997 11:11 AM
To: 	'president@whitehouse.gov'
Cc: 	'Dave Crocker'; 'dont@netsol.com'; 'Geoff Huston'; 'gstrawn@nsf.gov'; 
'Hank Nussbacher'; 'Donald Heath'; 'ISOC-Advisory-Council@isoc.org'; 
'ISOC-Trustees@isoc.org'; 'Jun Murai'; 'naipr@arin.net'; 'New Newdom'; 
'Sally M. Abel'
Subject: 	Internet Taxes


@@@@@ http://www.isoc.org/whatsnew/notaxesoti.html

Internet Society Cautions White House Against
Imposition Of Taxes On Internet Commerce

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

The Internet Society is cautioning against taxes while
it spends its time inventing taxes and supporting organizations
that are essentially taxing the net.

See:
	http://www.isoc.org/whatsnew/iahcreport.html
	http://www.arin.net

It should not be surprising that the Internet Society does
not want other organizations to get involved in taxing the net
until they have had a chance to develop the legal structures.

In the case of the domain system, the Internet Society
is attempting to move the tax authority to Switzerland
because of the International nature of the net. U.S citizens
who helped fund the development of the Internet need to
take careful note, and send your own message to the
Whitehouse and other places.

President Bill Clinton and Vice President Al Gore
	http://www.whitehouse.gov

@@@@@


U.S. Senate e-mail addresses

Alabama - Shelby, Richard C. (R) - senator@shelby.senate.gov
Alaska - Stevens, Ted (R) - senator_stevens@stevens.senate.gov
Arizona - Kyl, Jon (R) - info@kyl.senate.gov
Arizona - McCain, John (R) - senator_mccain@mccain.senate.gov
Arkansas - Bumpers, Dale (D) - senator@bumpers.senate.gov
Arkansas - Hutchinson, Tim (D) - senator.hutchinson@hutchinson.senate.gov
California - Boxer, Barbara (D) - senator@boxer.senate.gov
California - Feinstein, Dianne (D) - senator@feinstein.senate.gov
Connecticut - Dodd, Christopher J. (D) - sen_dodd@dodd.senate.gov
Connecticut - Lieberman, Joseph I. (D) - 
senator_lieberman@lieberman.senate.gov
Delaware - Biden, Joseph R., Jr. (D) - senator@biden.senate.gov
Florida - Graham, Bob (D) - bob_graham@graham.senate.gov
Georgia - Coverdell, Paul (R) - senator_coverdell@coverdell.senate.gov
Hawaii - Inouye, Daniel K. (D) - senator@inouye.senate.gov
Idaho - Craig, Larry E. (R) - larry_craig@craig.senate.gov
Idaho - Kempthorne, Dirk (R) - dirk_kempthorne@kempthorne.senate.gov
Illinois - Moseley-Braun, Carol (D) - senator@moseley-braun.senate.gov
Iowa - Grassley, Chuck (R) - chuck_grassley@grassley.senate.gov
Iowa - Harkin, Tom (D) - tom_harkin@harkin.senate.gov
Kansas - Brownback, Sam (R) - sam_brownback@brownback.senate.gov
Kentucky - Ford, Wendell H. (D) - wendell_ford@ford.senate.gov
Kentucky - McConnell, Mitch (R) - senator@mcconnell.senate.gov
Louisiana - Breaux, John B. (D) - senator@breaux.senate.gov
Maine - Collins, Susan (R) - senator@collins.senate.gov
Maine - Snowe, Olympia J. (R) - olympia@snowe.senate.gov
Maryland - Mikulski, Barbara A. (D) - senator@mikulski.senate.gov
Maryland - Sarbanes, Paul S. (D) - senator@sarbanes.senate.gov
Massachusetts - Kennedy, Edward M. (D) - senator@kennedy.senate.gov
Massachusetts - Kerry, John F. (D) - john_kerry@kerry.senate.gov
Michigan - Abraham, Spencer (R) - michigan@abraham.senate.gov
Michigan - Levin, Carl (D) senator@levin.senate.gov
Minnesota - Grams, Rod (R) - mail_grams@grams.senate.gov
Minnesota - Wellstone, Paul D. (D) - senator@wellstone.senate.gov
Mississippi - Cochran, Thad (R) - senator@cochran.senate.gov
Missouri - Ashcroft, John (R) - john_ashcroft@ashcroft.senate.gov
Missouri - Bond, Christopher S. (R) - kit_bond@bond.senate.gov
Montana - Baucus, Max (D) - max@baucus.senate.gov
Montana - Burns, Conrad R. (R) - conrad_burns@burns.senate.gov
Nebraska - Kerrey, J. Robert (D) - bob@kerrey.senate.gov
Nevada - Bryan, Richard H. (D) - senator@bryan.senate.gov
Nevada - Reid, Harry (D) - senator_reid@reid.senate.gov
New Hampshire - Gregg, Judd (R) - mailbox@gregg.senate.gov
New Hampshire - Smith, Bob (R) opinion@smith.senate.gov
New Jersey - Lautenberg, Frank R. (D) - 
frank_lautenberg@lautenberg.senate.gov
New Mexico - Bingaman, Jeff (D) - senator_bingaman@bingaman.senate.gov
New Mexico - Domenici, Pete V. (R) - senator_domenici@domenici.senate.gov
New York - D'Amato, Alfonse M. (R) - senator_al@damato.senate.gov
New York - Moynihan, Daniel Patrick (D) - senator@dpm.senate.gov
North Carolina - Faircloth, Lauch (R) - senator@faircloth.senate.gov
North Carolina - Helms, Jesse (R) - jesse_helms@helms.senate.gov
North Dakota - Dorgan, Byron L. (D) - senator@dorgan.senate.gov
Ohio - DeWine, Mike (R) - senator_dewine@dewine.senate.gov
Oklahoma - Nickles, Don (R) - senator@nickles.senate.gov
Oregon - Wyden, Ron (D) - senator@wyden.senate.gov
Pennsylvania - Santorum, Rick (R) - senator@santorum.senate.gov
Pennsylvania - Specter, Arlen (R) - senator_specter@specter.senate.gov
Rhode Island - Chafee, John H. (R) - senator_chafee@chafee.senate.gov
South Carolina - Hollings, Ernest F. (D) - senator@hollings.senate.gov
South Carolina - Thurmond, Strom (R) - senator@thurmond.senate.gov
South Dakota - Daschle, Thomas A. (D) - tom_daschle@daschle.senate.gov
Tennessee - Frist, William H. (R) - senator_frist@frist.senate.gov
Tennessee - Thompson, Fred (R) - senator_thompson@thompson.senate.gov
Texas - Hutchison, Kay Bailey (R) - senator@hutchison.senate.gov
Utah - Bennett, Robert F. (R) - senator@bennett.senate.gov
Utah - Hatch, Orrin G. (R) - senator_hatch@hatch.senate.gov
Vermont - Jeffords, James M. (R) - vermont@jeffords.senate.gov
Vermont - Leahy, Patrick J. (D) - senator_leahy@leahy.senate.gov
Virginia - Robb, Charles S. (D) senator@robb.senate.gov
Virginia - Warner, John W. (R) - senator@warner.senate.gov
Washington - Gorton, Slade (R) - senator_gorton@gorton.senate.gov
Washington - Murray, Patty (D) - senator_murray@murray.senate.gov
West Virginia - Byrd, Robert C. (D) - senator_byrd@byrd.senate.gov
West Virginia - Rockefeller, John D., IV (D) - 
senator@rockefeller.senate.gov
Wisconsin - Feingold, Russell D. (D) - senator@feingold.senate.gov
Wisconsin - Kohl, Herb (D) - nator_kohl@kohl.senate.gov
Wyoming - Enzi, Mike (R) - senator@enzi.senate.gov
Wyoming - Thomas, Craig (R) - craig@thomas.senate.gov

@@@@@

--
Jim Fleming
Unir Corporation

e-mail:
JimFleming@unety.net
JimFleming@unety.s0.g0 (EDNS/IPv8)


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -




Discussion Communities


About Merit | Services | Network | Resources & Support | Network Research
News | Events | Contact | Site Map | Merit Network Home


Merit Network, Inc.