Merit Network
Can't find what you're looking for? Search the Mail Archives.
  About Merit   Services   Network   Resources & Support   Network Research   News   Events   Home

Discussion Communities: Merit Network Email List Archives

North American Network Operators Group

Date Prev | Date Next | Date Index | Thread Index | Author Index | Historical

FNC Meeting

  • From: Jim Fleming
  • Date: Thu Feb 20 10:41:23 1997
  • Encoding: 94 TEXT

No matter which side of the Root Name Server debates
you are on, as members of NANOG, it is important that
your views are heard by people who make the "real" decisions.
Whether you are heard as a group or as individuals
your views should be heard.

I am sure that people in the U.S. Government and
specifically the National Science Foundation will
be "doing the right thing" and addressing some of the
major issues. Fortunately, there are many checks
and balances in the U.S. Government to prevent
one person from being the judge, jury, and...

There is a Federal Networking Council meeting planned
for February 27, 1997. As noted, it is apparently for
members only. This should not stop people from
"networking" with the people who influence 

When "networking" is allowed to be redefined as "spam",
the entire Internet community is in trouble. This is
no different from a sheriff in rural America redefining
speeding on a car by car basis, with no judge or jury
present and no record of the "fine" that was collected.


@@@@ http://www.fnc.gov/calendar.html

Feb. 27, 1997	FNC*	1:00-3:00	NSF

(* = restricted to members) 


@@@@@ http://www.fnc.gov/FNC_Members.html

Federal Networking Council

George Strawn - Chairman	GSTRAWN@NSF.GOV
Walter Wiebe - Executive Director	WWIEBE@NSF.GOV
Bruce Almich	ALMICH.BRUCE@EPAMAIL.EPA.GOV
Bruce Bottomley	BBB@ROMULUS.NCSC.MIL
Dick desJardins	DESJARDI@EOS.NASA.GOV
Frank Hartel	HARTEL@BOX-H.NIH.GOV
Craig Hunt	CHUNT@NIST.GOV
Pamela G. Kruzic	PJK@NRC.GOV
Henry Lai	HENRY.LAI@GSA.GOV
Fred Lee	FLEE@NSF.GOV
Fred Long	FLONG@SUN1.WWB.NOAA.GOV
Hilarie Orman	HORMAN@DARPA.MIL
Camillo J. Pasquariello	PASQUARC@NCR.DISA.MIL
Alexis Poliakoff	ALEX_POLIAKOFF@ED.GOV
Ken Roko	KROKO@USAID.GOV
Elaine Stout	ESTOUT@USGS.GOV

@@@@@  http://www.fnc.gov/FNCAC.html

The Federal Networking Council Advisory Committee (FNCAC) is chartered by
the National Science Foundation to provide the FNC with technical, tactical,
and strategic advice from the constituencies involved in the NREN Program..."

FNCAC Members

Dr. Sidney Karin	KARIN@SDSC.EDU
Dr. George Brandenburg	BRANDENBURG@HUHEPL.HARVARD.EDU
Dr. Henriette Avram	AVRAM@IVORY.EDUCOM.EDU
Mr. Jim Beall, Jr.	BEALL@VNET.IBM.COM
Mr. Alan Blatecky	ALANB@MCNC.ORG
Mr. Matt Blaze	MAB@RESEARCH.ATT.COM
Ms. Susan Estrada	SESTRADA@ALDEA.COM
Dr. Kenneth S. Flamm	FLAMM@BROOK.EDU
Dr. John Gage	JOHN.GAGE@ENG.SUN.COM
Ms. Carol Henderson	CCH@ALAWASH.ORG
Dr. Kenneth J. Klingenstein	KJK@SPOT.COLORADO.EDU
Mr. Richard Liebhaber	2714743@MCIMAIL.COM
Mr. Stu Loken	SCLOKEN@LBL.GOV
Dr. Paul Mockapetris	PVM@SOFTWARE.COM
Mr. Robert G. Moskowitz	RGM3@IS.CHRYSLER.COM
Dr. Ike Nassi	NASSI@SCRUZNET.COM
Mr. Carl Edward Oliver	OLIVERCE@ORNL.GOV
Dr. Stewart Personick	SDP@BELLCORE.COM
Mr. Thomas C. Rindfleisch	THOMAS_RINDFLEISCH@MEDMAIL.STANFORD.EDU.
Mr. Mike Roberts	ROBERTS@EDUCOM.EDU
Ms. Connie D. Stout	CSTOUT@TENET.EDU
Brigadier General Harold Thompson	THOMPSON@ICN.STATE.IA.US
Dr. Stephen Wolff	SWOLFF@CISCO.COM

@@@@@
--
Jim Fleming
Unir Corporation

e-mail:
JimFleming@unety.net
JimFleming@unety.s0.g0 (EDNS/IPv8)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -




Discussion Communities


About Merit | Services | Network | Resources & Support | Network Research
News | Events | Contact | Site Map | Merit Network Home


Merit Network, Inc.